The Waltons


waltonswaltons-s1e2-john-boy

Family depression series, 9 seasons
Year: 1972-1981
Year in film: 1930s/1940s
Country: USA
Who in bedroom: Jim-Bob 7, Ben 13, Jason 15 (s1)
Kind of beds: separate beds
Available on DVD: yes
I own: yes, DVD (S1-8)
Rating: 8/10
Rating: ********
Comment: I think the three youngest Walton brothers shared one bedroom with a single bed each. John-Boy had a room of his own. In later seasons it might change a bit. Sorry this is not the best pic not showing all beds. I don’t remember all scenes of all episodes and will update this later. I don’t remember what episode the pic shows, probably from season 5 or 6. I think the 3 girls also shared one room. There are also other bedrooms (of a I think single teen boy in s2e18) and a young boy is in one of the Waltons bedroom in season 8. I still don’t know season 9 yet.

More infos on both my other blogs, especially on my bib overalls film blog (rating 10, + separate season entries and some story entries).

Update: I’ve checked the first DVDs of most seasons. I think I have to make separate entries as there are different constellations, different locations and non-Waltons rooms.

In season 1 Jim-Bob and Elizabeth sharing one room. There’s also a funny scene with all kids at John-Boy’s bed (Jim-Bob, Elizabeth and Ben under the sheets).

2nd pic showing John-Boy’s room in s1e2.Very good scenes in season 2 (3 beds in the boys and girls room each)

Separate entries

/2012/12/02/the-waltons-jim-bobelizabeth-s1/

/2012/12/03/the-waltons-season-2-3-boys-3-girls/

Update: One more boy (teen orphan) in the boys’ room in s2e8 and one orphan boy in s2e20. 4 beds but not all are shown in beds, only Jim-Boy.

Update 2: British orphan girls and boy sharing one bed (s6e1)

/2016/11/07/the-waltons-season-6/

Update 2: There’s a foldaway bed (or 2) at a guesthouse in season 7 (Mary Ellen and Erin).

/2017/01/09/the-waltons-season-7/

Leave a Reply

