Papa Was a Preacher


papawasapreacher

TV film about a preacher and his 8 kids starring Robert Pine
Year: 1985
Year in film: 1952
Country: USA
Who in bedroom: 3 brothers, rest unknown
Kind of beds: bunk bed, 1 single bed?
Available on DVD: yes
I own: yes, DVD
Rating: 7 /10
Rating: *******
Comment: There are in total 8 kids 6-20 ys, therof 6 boys. I haven’t seen this movie for a long time. Maybe the second and 3rd oldest (Cecil 17 and Raybon 14 yo) sharing this bunk bed. There are also 2 different locations as they moved to a farm. Maybe the three youngest boys (6, 10 and 12 yo) also sharing a bedroom? I have to check this again later. It’s a very good farm movie (rating 9 on my overalls blog), more infos there.

Rating 7. But I don’t remember assume better bedroom scenes. I also own the novel which is set in the 1920s.

Update: I’ve checked it at high speed. The 2nd youngest (Gilderoy, 10 yo, pictured with the hat) also sleeps in this room. He sat on top of the bunk bed but I think might sleep in a separate bed which I think is opposite of the bunk bed.

Leave a Reply

