Laura und Luis


lauraundluis2lauraundluis

Family mini series, 6 ep.
Year: 1989
Year in film: 1980s
Country: Germany, F, I
Who in bedroom: Luis 14, Laura 10, others
Kind of beds: bunk beds , single beds
Available on DVD: yes
I own: yes, DVD
Rating: 5/10
Rating: *****
Comment: Jan Andres (Luis, pictured in jeans) and his younger sister (played by Coco Winkelmann) and some other kids of the thieves gang in different bunk beds, set in Milan.

Laura is shown sitting on the lower bunk of the red metal bunk bed. Both pics showing the same room, so 2 wooden bunk beds , the red bunk bed and one single bed for a toddler. Not sure where Luis sleeps. I think that changes. Luis is also later separated from his sister and sleeps at a different location (in shiny shorts), I think bunk bed or high sleeper (unpictured as dark lit scene). There are more kids, I think they are sleeping on an attic above that room.

Interesting plot and handsome freckled boy actor but rather few good scenes including swimming (and sleeping) in shiny shorts and also underwear scenes. Also filmed in Munich but I don’t remember bedroom scenes there.

Rating 2 on my overalls blog for an overweighted, handicapped boy in baggy overalls. Also starring grown up Patrick Bach (“Silas”). Novel by Justus Pfaue.

Although I like bunk beds, I give just rating 5. There are better series. I prefer US bedrooms.

The DVD unfortunately has a quite bad image quality. Not much better than the VHS recording I already had. The pool interview extra I also had.

Leave a Reply

