Tout contre Léo


toutcontreleo toutcontreleo2

Gay interest film
Year: 2002
Year in film: 2000s ?
Country: France
Who in bedroom: Marcel 11, Léo 21. Others
Kind of beds: same bed, floor
Available on DVD: yes
I own: yes, DVD
Rating: 4/10
Rating: ****
Comment: Yannis Lespert (Marcel) sleeping on the floor (pic 3), also together with his older gay brother Léo who is HIV+ (played by Pierre Mignard). Pic 1 showing a different location, I think a hotel, obviously also both in the same bed, but I think not directly shown. Pic 2 showing Marcel (on right) sleeping at his friend Yvan (Lois Gonzales), both sleeping shirtless in the same bed. Also a scene of Léo and a man.

Interesting un unusual gay movie as the main character is the younger brother. Some good scenes but somehow I don’t like it much and don’t watch it often. As I said before I prefer US movies and bunk beds.

International title “Close to Leo”. I wonder why they are sleeping on the floor?

Rating 4. Plot and scenes a bit more (5-6). Not sure if I would buy it nowadays.

toutcontreleo3

Leave a Reply

