Whistle Down the Wind


whistledownthewind

Drama starring Hayley Mills
Year: 1961
Year in film: 1959
Country: UK
Who in bedroom: Kathie, Nan ~11. Charles ~7
Kind of beds: girls in  1 bed
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no
Rating: 2/10 ?
Rating: **
Comment: Hayley Mills (Kathie) and her film sister played by Diane Holgate sharing one bed. Brief scene at 18 minutes. There’s also a younger brother (Alan Barnes) but I don’t know where he sleeps. I think not in the same room.

Novel by Mary Hayley Bell. Farm content.

I don’t know the complete movie and have to check it again the next broadcasting. Completely on YouTube but I only checked it at high speed.

There are musicals and/or stage plays with a boy and man and some with a girl in bib overalls but I don’t know of any scenes in this movie.

Only one single and young brother. I prefer US movies anyway. Maybe famous and good novel but I don’t like this movie.

So rating 2-3 for now only.

Leave a Reply

