When the Wind Blows (1930)


littlerascals-whenthewindblows

Our Gang / Little Rascals short film
Year: 1930
Year in film: ~1930
Country: USA
Who in bedroom: boy ~8 ?
Kind of beds: single bed
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no
Rating: 3 ?
Rating: ***
Comment: At least one young boy in this bedroom.

I found it by coincidence on YouTube, probably a recommendation of my previous entry with a similar title.

I haven’t checked the complete movie (20 minutes). I also have to check more of the Little Rascals. I don’t remember bedroom scenes there.

Typical bedroom of early b&w and silent films. See my other entries.

Obviously no siblings in this room. Nothing special. Maybe the other and colorized movies are better. Starring Jackie Cooper.

So rating 3 for now.

Update: Some good scenes (2 and 3 boys in 1 bed) in “Canned Fishing” and “Shrimps For a Day” including an orphanage. Rating 6.

/2016/10/21/update-our-gang/

Leave a Reply

