Un enfant dans la foule


enfantdanslafouleenfantdanslafoule2

Drama by Gérard Blain
Year: 1976
Year in film: (1937-) 1944
Country: France
Who in bedroom: Paul 13, other
Kind of beds: same bed+dorm
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no
Rating: 5/10
Rating: *****
Comment: I think main character Paul (13 yo in 1944, wearing tighty whiteys in bed) and an older guy sharing one narrow bed. Also scenes of a dorm (2 rows of metal beds), I don’t remember if it’s a boarding school. Also other scenes of interest like speedos.

I’m still searching for an unknown, probably Italian coming-of-age movie on my Lederhosen blog. So I rechecked this famous Cannes selection movie some time ago. Quite interesting (for it’s time) and I’ve seen it many years agon on TV. But there are a lot of similar and better movies.  English title: A Child in the Crowd.

Rating 5 only (for bedroom scenes), maybe a bit higher for the movie itself.

Leave a Reply

